4436

Individual of a Workgroup - Ergon

Summary

Provides the knowledge and skills required to work on or near high voltage lines and apparatus covered by an Access Permit, Test Permit or Non Access Work Notice under the direction of a Recipient.

Training Mode Face to face
Duration 16 hours
COST (ex. GST) $1080 per person

Want to book for more than 8 people or need us to train at your workplace?

Get a custom quote now

Prerequisites

7 Locations

Rocklea Rocklea Depot 103 Marshall Road, Rocklea QLD 4106
Toowoomba Building 3, Cnr South and Hampton Streets, Toowoomba QLD 4350
Maryborough 52-62 Searle Street, Maryborough QLD 4650
Rockhampton Building 8, 63 Glenmore Road, North Rockhampton QLD 4700
Mackay 23 Cemetery Road, West Mackay QLD 4740
Townsville 4-28 Hartley Street, Garbutt QLD 4814
Cairns 107-125 McLeod Street, Cairns QLD 4870

Upcoming Course Sessions

Thu 12th Dec 2019 -
Fri 13th Dec 2019
7:30am - 3:30pm
Rockhampton
4 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Wed 18th Dec 2019 -
Thu 19th Dec 2019
8:00am - 4:00pm
Toowoomba
5 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Wed 18th Dec 2019 -
Thu 19th Dec 2019
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
5 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Wed 22nd Jan 2020 -
Fri 24th Jan 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 23rd Jan 2020 -
Fri 24th Jan 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Jan 2020 -
Fri 31st Jan 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Jan 2020 -
Fri 31st Jan 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
7 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 6th Feb 2020 -
Fri 7th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 5th Mar 2020 -
Fri 6th Mar 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 2nd Apr 2020 -
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 23rd Apr 2020 -
Fri 24th Apr 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 7th May 2020 -
Fri 8th May 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 4th Jun 2020 -
Fri 5th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 25th Jun 2020 -
Fri 26th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 25th Jun 2020 -
Fri 26th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 23rd Jul 2020 -
Fri 24th Jul 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 23rd Jul 2020 -
Fri 24th Jul 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Jul 2020 -
Fri 31st Jul 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 30th Jul 2020 -
Fri 31st Jul 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 13th Aug 2020 -
Fri 14th Aug 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 20th Aug 2020 -
Fri 21st Aug 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 27th Aug 2020 -
Fri 28th Aug 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 3rd Sep 2020 -
Fri 4th Sep 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 10th Sep 2020 -
Fri 11th Sep 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 10th Sep 2020 -
Fri 11th Sep 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 17th Sep 2020 -
Fri 18th Sep 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 1st Oct 2020 -
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 15th Oct 2020 -
Fri 16th Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 12th Nov 2020 -
Fri 13th Nov 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Wed 18th Nov 2020 -
Thu 19th Nov 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 26th Nov 2020 -
Fri 27th Nov 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 10th Dec 2020 -
Fri 11th Dec 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Thu 10th Dec 2020 -
Fri 11th Dec 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots available
person
Cost (ex. GST) $1080.00
Date & Time Locations Availability No. of People COST (ex. GST)
Thu 12th Dec 2019 -
Fri 13th Dec 2019
7:30am - 3:30pm
Rockhampton
4 spots
$1080.00
Wed 18th Dec 2019 -
Thu 19th Dec 2019
8:00am - 4:00pm
Toowoomba
5 spots
$1080.00
Wed 18th Dec 2019 -
Thu 19th Dec 2019
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
5 spots
$1080.00
Wed 22nd Jan 2020 -
Fri 24th Jan 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 23rd Jan 2020 -
Fri 24th Jan 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Jan 2020 -
Fri 31st Jan 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Jan 2020 -
Fri 31st Jan 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
7 spots
$1080.00
Thu 6th Feb 2020 -
Fri 7th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
Fri 28th Feb 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 5th Mar 2020 -
Fri 6th Mar 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 2nd Apr 2020 -
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 23rd Apr 2020 -
Fri 24th Apr 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Apr 2020 -
Fri 1st May 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 7th May 2020 -
Fri 8th May 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 4th Jun 2020 -
Fri 5th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 11th Jun 2020 -
Fri 12th Jun 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 25th Jun 2020 -
Fri 26th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 25th Jun 2020 -
Fri 26th Jun 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 23rd Jul 2020 -
Fri 24th Jul 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 23rd Jul 2020 -
Fri 24th Jul 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Jul 2020 -
Fri 31st Jul 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 30th Jul 2020 -
Fri 31st Jul 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 13th Aug 2020 -
Fri 14th Aug 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 20th Aug 2020 -
Fri 21st Aug 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 27th Aug 2020 -
Fri 28th Aug 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 3rd Sep 2020 -
Fri 4th Sep 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 10th Sep 2020 -
Fri 11th Sep 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 10th Sep 2020 -
Fri 11th Sep 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 17th Sep 2020 -
Fri 18th Sep 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 1st Oct 2020 -
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 15th Oct 2020 -
Fri 16th Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 22nd Oct 2020 -
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 12th Nov 2020 -
Fri 13th Nov 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Wed 18th Nov 2020 -
Thu 19th Nov 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 26th Nov 2020 -
Fri 27th Nov 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Maryborough
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Mackay
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Rockhampton
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 3rd Dec 2020 -
Fri 4th Dec 2020
7:30am - 4:00pm
Townsville
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 10th Dec 2020 -
Fri 11th Dec 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Toowoomba
8 spots
$1080.00
Thu 10th Dec 2020 -
Fri 11th Dec 2020
8:00am - 4:30pm
Cairns
8 spots
$1080.00

Skills Acquired

On successful completion of this module including all prerequisites and assessments you should have these skills:

  • Outline basic switching and access principles
  • Identify various types of high voltage apparatus
  • Outline requirements for establishing a safe work area as defined on an Access Permit, Test Permit or Non Access Work Notice
  • Demonstrate the process for inspecting operating and earthing equipment to ensure it is in serviceable condition before use
  • Demonstrate the process to sign on and off an Access Permit, Test Permit or Non Access Work Notice before commencing work
  • Demonstrate the process to apply working earths at the work area (licensed electrical workers only)